Code.sprint Malta 2021

Code.sprint Malta 2021

Code.sprint is the national contest for all coding enthusiasts organized by the Ministry for Education​ in collaboration with ICE Malta. The initiative targets students pursuing Computing and IT in secondary, post-secondary and tertiary undergraduate levels.

The participants are engaged in problem-solving computational and programming tasks through an open-book approach. This year’s fourth edition was held online and a high number of participants registered for the event.
Matthew Vella (Savio College, Dingli), Gabriel Mizzi (Giovanni Curmi Higher Secondary School) and Chris Frendo (UM) are the winners in the secondary, post-secondary and undergraduate categories respectively.

Daniel Ciantar (St. Benedict College, Kirkop), Amy Vella (De La Salle 6th Form) and Andrea Briffa (Middlesex University) placed second in each of the three categories while Matthew Spiteri (Savio College Dingli), James Mizzi (M.A. Refalo 6th Form Gozo) and Robert Mifsud (UM) were third.

Ms Desiree Scicluna Bugeja (Assistant Director – Science Centre, Pembroke) presented the awards to the nine winners. The initiative is supported by eSkills Malta Foundation, Free Hour, HSBC Malta Foundation, Melita Foundation and​.

Further information can be accessed on and Code Sprint Malta FB page.

Code.sprint Malta 2021 Code.sprint Malta 2021